Innovations Awards

Innovation is the cornerstone of Fieldays 


The Fieldays Innovation Awards is the premier launch pad for backyard inventors and start-up companies through to established manufacturers and distributors to connect with the primary industries.

Fieldays connects agri innovators with corporate decision makers, media and investors and provides the perfect platform to test your innovation with a highly targeted audience. Our goal is to facilitate face-to-face connections and drive innovation together for the advancement of agriculture in New Zealand.

Innovation Centre 2017

Who can participate?

Innovators from the following industry sectors are encouraged to enter the Innovation Awards:

  • Dairy and drystock farming
  • Horticulture
  • Information and communication technology
  • Cloud and mobile-based software
  • Animal health and genetics
  • Water and waste management
  • Environment and clean-tech
  • Animal and farm management
  • Farm safety and leading research


With a range of award categories, and a competition structure that supports Kiwi ingenuity at all levels, Fieldays has seen many Kiwi innovations go on to achieve extraordinary success both nationally and offshore.

• Grassroots Prototype focused on showcasing ideas
• Established Prototype recognising product development
• Launch NZ for innovations ready to go to market
• International for launching innovations globally


Additional Awards

The Fieldays Innovations fund totals over $60k, including cash prizes, the value of support from our generous sponsors and exposure through the Fieldays media, app, programme and website.

Additional to the category awards all entrants have the chance to take away one of the following sponsored awards.

  • Vodafone Innovation in Technology Award
  • Amazon Webs Services Innovation in Data Award
  • James & Wells Innovation Award
  • Callaghan Innovation Award for Partnership & Collaboration
  • Gait International Innovation Award for Product Design and Scalability
  • Sprout Global Growth Award

Entrant Opportunities

Entrant Opportunities

Award Entrants