Entering the Awards

Innovators from the following industry sectors are encouraged to enter the Innovation Awards: dairy and drystock farming, horticulture, information and communication technology, cloud and mobile-based software, animal health and genetics, water and waste management, environment and clean-tech, animal and farm management, farm safety and leading research.

Innovation entries for Fieldays 2019 will open on the 1st of December. If you would like more information on the application process, please contact Innovations Event Manager Gail Hendricks on gail.hendricks@nznfs.co.nz

Prototype Innovation

Grassroots Innovation of the Year Award

This category offers an opportunity for the humble Kiwi innovator to showcase ideas, design and prototypes that have the potential to improve rural practices in New Zealand.

Award:  $2,500

Establish Innovation of the Year Award

This category recognises new product development and offers established companies the opportunity to give their new product and process development critical exposure.

Award:  $2,500

Award Criteria

Launch NZ Innovation

The Launch NZ Innovation Award recognises agribusiness products being launched to the New Zealand market by a small to medium size businesses.

Award: $ 5,000

Award Criteria

International Innovation

The prestigious International Innovation Award is designed to recognise agribusiness innovations. Those businesses launching products globally and are set to take the world by storm.

The award for the International Innovation of the year is a coveted trophy.

Award Criteria