Fieldays 2016 Winners

Fieldays Rural Bachelor of the Year

Sponsored by Suzuki, Swanndri, Skellerup, STIHL

Rural Bachelor of the Year - Paul Olsen
People's Choice - Rob Ewing

Fieldays Innovation Awards

Sponsored by Vodafone, Soda Inc, NZ Farmer, Tru-Test, Locus Research, James & Wells, and Callaghan Innovation

Fieldays Young Innovator of the Year - St Paul's Collegiate School, Crankholder
Fieldays Launch NZ Award - The Wrangler Limited, Pollen Smart
Fieldays International Innovation Award - Gallagher Group, Flashmate Electronic Heat Detector
Vodafone Innovation and Technology Award - Agricultural Software Limited, FarmWalker Pasture Meter
Locus Research Innovation Award - Kevin Bain, Pest Trap Reset Mechanism
Origin Innovation IP Award - Progressive Equipment Limited, Pipe Grabber
Crowe Horwath Agri Innovation Award - Styx Solutions, Styx batten and Outrigger System
Tompkins Wake IP and Commercialisation Award - Antahi Innovations Limited, Trusti Tuber and Flexi Tuber
Tru-Test Prototype Grassroots Award - Kevin Bain, Pest Trap Reset Mechanism
Tru-Test Prototype Established Award - Styx Solutions, Styx Batten and Outrigger System

Fieldays Exhibitor Site Awards

Best Food Vendor Site - Urban Escargot
Best Rural Living Area Site - Rustic Charm Garden Art
Best Indoor Agribusiness Site - AgResearch Limited
Best International Agribusiness Site - DeLaval Ltd
Best Innovative Showcase Site - StockRock
Best Customer Engagement Site - Polaris New Zealand
Best Interactive Experience Site - Isuzu Utes New Zealand Ltd
Best Agribusiness Outdoor Site - Honda Motorcycles
Jubilee Award, Spirit of Fieldays - Alpine Buildings

Fieldays Ag Art Wear

Classroom Couture
1st - Duchess of Docking by Poppy Fulton, Johlida van Schalkwyk and Sara Faleatua
2nd - Sharps by Kirsty Browne
3rd - Dress to Please Yourself by Grace Andrews

Designer Traditional
1st - Majestic Blaze by Katrina Christie
2nd - Dairy Queen  by Katie Quirke
3rd - Knots & BarbsWoven into the Fabric of Life by Toni van der Hulst

Avante Garde
1st - Kurrajong Armour by Jan Dew
2nd - Ceres' Armour by Carena West
3rd - Mountain Rascal by Milly Law
Highly Commended - Toasted Marshmallow by Emily Smail

Fieldays No.8 Wire Art Award

Sponsored by Waikato Museum and ArtsPost Galleries & Shop
Winner - Ben Pearce of Napier - Stone Age Eight Gauge
Second Place - Cherise Thomson of Auckland - Korowai
Third Place - Jenta Griffin of Warkworth - Pater Prime
President's Choice - Becca Bolscher of Auckland for Tui's Nest

Fieldays Tractor Pull

Sponsored by Corson Maize & Seed, Steel & Tube, Donut Express, Giltrap Agrizone

Weight Adjusted Tractor Pull
1st - Glen Revell
2nd - Shawn Luxton
3rd - Iain Lillington

Brent Garrett Memorial Sportsmanship Award - Rowland Ambler

Weight Transfer Tractor Pull
0-6 tonne - Robert Kay
6-8 tonne - Shaun Knight
8-10 tonne - Stuart English
10-12 tonne - Zach Walling
12-15 tonne - Hayden Webster
Overall winner - Stuart English

1st Time Entrant - Mitch Pound

Pre 85 Weight Transfer
0-6 tonne
1st - Steven Megaw
2nd - Jason Anderson
3rd - Phil Aish

6-9 tonne
1st - Ohaupo Racing
2nd Kevin Mounsey
3rd - Paul Matthews

Modified Tractors Weight Transfer 
Under 4 tonne
1st - Karel van Loo
2nd - Cassie Steiner
3rd - Trevor Peters

Over 4 tonne 
1st - Nick Stolzenberg
2nd - Brendan Reymer
3rd - Steve Bunnik

New Zealand National Fencing Championships at Fieldays

Sponsored by NZ Fencing Competitions, Fieldays , WIREMARK®, Cyclone, Goldpine, Stihl, Strainrite, Stockade, Steel and Tube/Hurricane and FCANZ

WIREMARK® Golden Pliers® Singles Championship

1st - Shane Bouskill
2nd - Tony Bouskill
3rd - Tim Stafford

Fieldays Silver Spades Doubles Championship

1st - Jeff Joines & Mark Lambert
2nd - Tim Stafford & Matt Jones
3rd - Shane Bouskill & Tony Bouskill

Bill Schuler Singles Novice Round 

1st - Brody Channings
2nd - Jack Richardson
3rd - Sam Burton

Best First Year - Brody Channings
Best Second Year - Sam Burton
Fieldays Members Login Area
email this pageprint this pagesite maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Web Design by ReserveGroup