National Fieldays Fencing Championships

Fencing Championships
Fencing Championships

Fencing has been part of New Zealand National Agricultural Fieldays since the inception of the event 46 years ago. With this, the legacy of the competition has evolved and it is now known as the premier fencing competition in the country. The New Zealand National Fencing Championships attracts the best fencers from all over New Zealand to compete.

The competition is fiercely fought, with competitors erecting fences as fast as possible without impeding the quality of the fence. Endurance of the fencers is essential, as they can spend up to six hours competing in the physically demanding heats and finals.

New Zealand National Fencing Championships at Fieldays

Sponsored by NZ National Fencing Competitions, Wiremark, FCANZ, Cyclone, Goldpine, Steel & Tube, Stockade, Stihl and Fieldays

Wiremark® Golden Pliers® Singles Championship
1st Tim Stafford - Marton
2nd Jeff Joines - Raumati South
3rd Tony Bouskill - Hawkes Bay
Best Quality Tim Stafford

Fieldays Silver Spades Doubles Championship

1st Jeff Joines - Raumati South & Mark Lambert - Bulls
2nd Shane Bouskill - Hawkes Bay & Tony Bouskill - Hawkes Bay
3rd Tim Stafford - Marton & Matt Jones - Levin

Bill Schuler Singles Novice Round 

1st Mike Billinghurst - Feilding
2nd Tom Dingle - Clevedon
3rd Wilton Weeks - Hawkes Bay
Best First Year Mike Billinghurst Best Second Year Jack Richardson

Fieldays Silver Spades Competition
1st Henry Smith & Kim Rorrison – Smedley Station
2nd Edwin Laver & Andrew Baxter – Smedley Station
3rd Rex Petersen & Chicago Albert – Otiwhiti
4th Logan McClelland & Jonah Dauton – Waipaoa Station
5th Ruslan Cassey & Daniel Wilson – Otiwhiti
6th Katie Herries & Zak Carmichael – Waipaoa Station

To view our gallery, please click here.

For more information visit
Fieldays Members Login Area
email this pageprint this pagesite maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Web Design by ReserveGroup